Sort by: Date | Relevance | Both - 0.006 sec
13 Search Results for catholic bible reviews  

→ TIP: To search for an exact phrase, put quotes around it. For example, "catholic bible reviews".

20 Answers Abortion - Trent Horn - 20 Answers Series From Catholic Answers BOOK REVIEWS AND MORE - June 14, 2017 20 Answers Abortion 20 Answers Series from Catholic Answers Trent Horn Catholic Answers Press s ISBN 9781938983818 eISBN 9781938983832 ASIN B01HE6Y3WS Talk about a hard topic. There are few topics more controversial in today's word as Abortion. And the Catholic Church is one of the few institutions that still take a stand on this issue. And the legal status of abortion has changed so much even in our lifetime. I grew up in the era in Canada ...http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/BookReviewsAndMore/~3/SMNQLdxl1u8/20-answers-abortion-trent-horn-20.html

A Daily Defense 365 Days Plus One to Becoming a Better Apologist - Jimmy Akin BOOK REVIEWS AND MORE - June 9, 2017 A Daily Defense: 365 Days ( plus one) to Becoming a Better Apologist Jimmy Akin Catholic Answers Press ISBN 9781683570042 eISBN 9781683570066 ASIN B01MAY1JI8 This was the third book that I finished by Jimmy Akin this year, but it was the first I started late last year. This book is intended as a daily devotional. But to be honest I could not put it down and often read an extra day. From the introduction Jimmy has you hooked he states: "The history of Christianity is one ...http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/BookReviewsAndMore/~3/RC0pJkbp_yE/a-daily-defense-365-days-plus-one-to.html

20 Answers Scripture and Tradition - Jim Blackburn - 20 Answers Series From Catholic Answers BOOK REVIEWS AND MORE - June 5, 2017 20 Answers Scripture and Tradition 20 Answers Series from Catholic Answers Jim Blackburn Catholic Answers Press ISBN 9781941663356 eISBN 9781941663370 ASIN B01HFJ3TGK I have read 20 of the 23 books available in the Catholic Answers Series. And of those 20 books that I have read Jim Blackburn has written three. His contributions to this amazing series are all excellent books. This specific volume deals with Scripture and Tradition. Jim ...http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/BookReviewsAndMore/~3/wO6NbzY4yM8/20-answers-scripture-and-tradition-jim.html

20 Answers the Real Jesus - Trent Horn- 20 Answers Series From Catholic Answers BOOK REVIEWS AND MORE - May 22, 2017 20 Answers The Real Jesus 20 Answers Series from Catholic Answers Trent Horn Catholic Answers Press ISBN 9781938983931 eISBN 9781938983955 ASIN B01HDWETCC Some good news and some bad news; first the good news this series has just been expanded from 20 to 23 books and I believe more will release in the fall expanding it even further. The bad news is that Trent Horn has not authored any of the new volumes. Of the 23 books now available Trent Horn has written ...http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/BookReviewsAndMore/~3/Xxdc5vS7Mss/20-answers-real-jesus-trent-horn-20.html

20 Answers Faith & Science - Trent Horn- 20 Answers Series From Catholic Answers BOOK REVIEWS AND MORE - April 25, 2017 20 Answers - Faith & Science 20 Answers Series from Catholic Answers Trent Horn Catholic Answers Press ISBN 9781938983870 eISBN 9781938983894 ASIN B01HDV7YNE Some good news first, this series has just been expanded from 20 to 23 books and I believe more will release in the fall expanding it even further. Of the 23 books now available Trent Horn has written 10. His books are always great reads. And I can say the same for this one. This past Lent I did the ...http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/BookReviewsAndMore/~3/rU2Mg1bmr1g/20-answers-faith-science-20-answers.html

20 Answers Islam - Andrew Bieszad - 20 Answers Series From Catholic Answers BOOK REVIEWS AND MORE - April 21, 2017 20 Answers - Islam 20 Answers Series from Catholic Answers Book Andrew Bieszad Catholic Answers Press ISBN 9781941663295 eISBN 9781941663318 ASIN B01HC2U0E4 Fist I must state that writing this review will likely be the hardest of the 20 book in the series; in part because of walking a fine line between personal belief, and caution because of the current political climate. And in part because many people in today's culture see disagreement as criticism ...http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/BookReviewsAndMore/~3/rWXimUPdOC0/20-answers-islam-andrew-bieszad-20.html

Easter: Film Review of 'Silence' PERSPECTIVE - April 16, 2017 ... Catholics against the Tokugawa shogunate . I hesitated to see this movie as I am no fan of missionary work ... Francis Xavier, one of the most famous of Jesuit missionaries, did some awful things (read about the Goa Inquisition ). Still, I had really liked The Mission so I thought I'd give it a try. The movie got mostly very positive reviews, but I found it to be one of the worst movies I've seen. The acting was very good, the cinematography was good too, but the story itself ...http://povcrystal.blogspot.com/2017/04/easter-film-review-of-silence.html

20 Answers Death & Judgment - Trent Horn - 20 Answers Series From Catholic Answers BOOK REVIEWS AND MORE - April 9, 2017 20 Answers - Death & Judgment 20 Answers Series from Catholic Answers Book 11 Trent Horn Catholic Answers Press ISBN 9781941663950 eISBN 9781941663974 ASIN B01HC83O1O Trent Horn has written 9 of the 20 books in the Catholic Answers series. To date I have read 6 of the books he has written in the series and have read 17 of the 20 in the whole series. I am now almost finished the 20 Answers challenge. The goal was to read all 20 books in ...http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/BookReviewsAndMore/~3/MX6085yYm_k/20-answers-death-judgment-trent-horn-20.html

20 Answers Divorce & Remarriage - Jim Blackburn - 20 Answers Series From Catholic Answers BOOK REVIEWS AND MORE - April 2, 2017 20 Answers Divorce & Remarriage 20 Answers Series from Catholic Answers Jim Blackburn Catholic Answers Press ISBN 9781941663929 eISBN 9781941663943 ASIN B01HCJJZYI I am now more than half way through the 20 Answers challenge. The goal was to read all 20 books in the 20 Answers series from Catholic Answers during Lent this year. Currently during lent 2017 you can get all 20 books for 50% off , an amazing deal, and you still have time to ...http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/BookReviewsAndMore/~3/TtitKOsPVA4/20-answers-divorce-remarriage-jim.html

20 Answers End of Life Issues - Jason Negri - 20 Answers Series From Catholic Answers BOOK REVIEWS AND MORE - March 29, 2017 20 Answers End of Life Issues 20 Answers Series from Catholic Answers Jason Negri Catholic Answers Press ISBN 9781938983962 eISBN 9781938983986 ASIN B01HDW0TCG Out of the 10 books in the 20 Answers series that I have read, this might be the hardest to date. I made a commitment to do the 20 Answers Challenge from Catholic Answers Series , a commitment to read the 20 books in the series over lent. During lent this year you can get all 20 ...http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/BookReviewsAndMore/~3/ldes9yTZTNk/20-answers-end-of-life-issues-jason.html

Ten: How the Ten Commandments Can Change Your Life - Mary Elizabeth Sperry BOOK REVIEWS AND MORE - March 28, 2017 http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/BookReviewsAndMore/~3/cn2ooeDvPww/ten-how-ten-commandments-can-change.html

20 Answers Salvation - Jimmy Akin - 20 Answers Series From Catholic Answers BOOK REVIEWS AND MORE - March 26, 2017 20 Answers - Salvation 20 Answers Series from Catholic Answers Jimmy Akin Catholic Answers Press ISBN 9781941663615 eISBN 9781941663639 ASIN B01HDZVDVE Lent is now half over and I have read 7 of the 20 books in the 20 Answers series from Catholic Answers. And I realise I am setting myself up for a hard stretch towards the end. To date I have been avoiding all the ones that deal with other religions. I have no hesitation about reading them ...http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/BookReviewsAndMore/~3/jOnxTAhMaWI/20-answers-salvation-jimmy-akin-20.html

20 Answers the Sacraments - Fr. Mike Driscoll - 20 Answers Series From Catholic Answers BOOK REVIEWS AND MORE - March 23, 2017 20 Answers - The Sacraments 20 Answers Series from Catholic Answers Fr. Mike Driscoll Catholic Answers Press ISBN 9781683570172 eISBN 9781683570196 ASIN B01MG19MT1 This is the sixth book that I have read in the Catholic Answers 20 Answers Series so far each of them have been great reads. During lent I am doing the 20 Answers Challenge from Catholic Answers Series . You can currently get all 20 books for 50% off, what an ...http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/BookReviewsAndMore/~3/A6fuO4JfVfA/20-answers-sacraments-fr-mike-driscoll.html